The SWAE Leadership Award is an annual award recognizing an individual who exemplifies outstanding leadership in the pursuit of performance excellence and has furthered performance improvement beyond the boundaries of their organization.

The Award recipient will be presented at the Performance Excellence Program Award Banquet. All nominees are requested to attend the Banquet.

Eligibility Requirements

Nominees will:

  • Represent any industry and any type or size organization in Arizona, Nevada or Utah, or a division of a corporation operating in said states, residing in that state for 3 or more years
  • Demonstrate leadership behaviors and results consistent with the SWAE Core Values, community involvement, corporate citizenship and economic development
  • Be willing to share their leadership practices as they relate to the SWAE Core Values and Leadership Behaviors and
  • Be able to attend and receive the award during the annual SWAE Performance Excellence Program Award Banquet

» Download the eligibility requirements

Nomination process

Candidates may be nominated by anyone; no self-nominations permitted. The Southwest Alliance for Excellence will confirm receipt of the nomination by e-mail. Nominees do not need to be members of the Southwest Alliance for Excellence. A nomination submission includes a nomination form, a nominee’s biography or curriculum vitae (no more than 3 pages), and a nomination essay.

» Download 2021 Nomination Form

Mail or e-mail the submission to:
Southwest Alliance for Excellence
3961 E. Chandler Blvd. Suite 111-334
Phoenix, AZ 85048-0303

Nominations must be received by December 4th, 2020 to be eligible for the 2021 SWAE Leadership Award.